h1

Make It So You Can Play It

May 5, 2010

Some of the best production advice I’ve ever been given has been from good friend Bass Kleph (who pretty much taught me everything I needed to know)

Kleph said “Make sure you write music that you love and can play in your DJ sets. There is nothing worse than making a record that you can’t play in your own sets. If you can’t play it, then there isn’t much hope of other people playing it either.”

I was recently reminded of this when I heard a young DJ play my remix of Kid Dub‘s Diamond Sea on the weekend and it still sounded fresh to me. I made a mental note to play it in the club again then next chance I get.

Also, be sure to check out the Kleph when he hits Auckland @ Be Club 22nd May. (My Birthday!) I’m playing in Dunedin that night but I’m sure you will all rave it up for me! More info click here

Follow me on Twitter

Buy My Tunes from Beatport

Email me: dan.aux@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

