Archive for April, 2011


Tommie Sunshine – ‘Spring Sprung’ DJ Mix

April 28, 2011


Since the radio is full of mainstream dance music right now, I decided to pull things WAY underground for this mix. The world is operating at a fever-pitch and this is the soundtrack of you closing your eyes on a Saturday night and cutting the cords that hold you to this Earth. This is straight up, psychedelic dance music that is intended to cause a state of disconnection with the real world and its made with ultimate love. Do whatever it is that takes you to that place and turn this the fuck up and play it LOUD!

1. Shinichi Osawa feat. Tommie Sunshine – Love Will Guide You
2. TWR72 – Future Tool
3. Evil Nine – It’s You
4. Cassius – Les Enfants [Gesaffelstein Remix]
5. Moby – The Day [Lifelike Remix]
6. Afrojack – Bubblegum
7. Bob Sinclar – Fuck The Disco
8. Green Velvet – Flash [Nicky Romero Remix]
9. MyBack (Albin Myers, John Dahlback) – Clap Yo Handz
10. Bart B More – Traction
11. 2 Guys In Venice – Polizei
12. Codes – God Bless
13. Crookers Pres. Dr. Gonzo feat. Neoteric & Wax Motif – Springer
14. Fuser – Bangtuk
15. Crookers Pres. Dr. Gonzo feat. Savage Skulls – Bust ‘Em Up
16. Berou & Canblaster – Kapongo Dance [Congorock Remix]
17. Brodinski – Manifesto
18. Felix Cartal – The Joker
19. Fat & Ugly – Elephant Attack
20. Gigi Barocco feat. Jane Bang – Crunk It [Tom Deluxx Remix]
21. Punks Jump Up – Blockhead [Hey Today! Remix]
22. Bart B More & Tommie Sunshine – Drop Acid
23. King Cosmic — Acid (In My Soul) [Kink remix/Snuff Crew Edit]
24. Shinichi Osawa – Love Will Guide You feat. Tommie Sunshine [Edwin Van Cleef Remix]


The Adults – Nothing To Lose

April 20, 2011

By far the best Kiwi tune I’ve heard this year and it comes coutesy of the creative minds of Jon Toogood (Shihad), Ladi 6, Shayne Carter and Gary Sullivan.

An infectious creeper that I’ve found myself listening to over and over… and over

The Adults is Jon Toogood’s latest collaborative project which also features Tiki Tane and Julian Deans.


We Love You Dr Funkenstien

April 20, 2011

Listen back to my interview with George Clinton HERE

Being the producer for George Breakfast it’s often that I fill in and play a few tunes, give away a few prizes but it’s rare that I step up and do the big interviews.

A HUGE P-Funk fan since my teenage years in highschool. Slightly under prepared and nervous as hell, it’s hard to do a great interview without falling to pieces in FANBOY heaven… FUNK ME! I never imagined I’d ever be talking to George Clinton.

Listen HERE



April 20, 2011

Here’s a new mix we’ve just done for klubkids records. It showcases some of our recent work as well as some tunes we are into. Hope u enjoy!
Big love!
Two Fresh x

1. ‘Dance With You (Two Fresh Remix)’ – P Money
2. ‘King Of The Stars (Two Fresh Remix)’ – Dr Don Don
3. ‘Whine Ya Waistline (Two Fresh Remix)’ – Danny T feat. Oh Snap
4. ‘Juke It’ – TJR & Gant Man
5. ‘Club Certified (Two Fresh Remix)’ – Kylian Mash feat Akon & Glasses
6. ‘Drunk In This (TJR Vocal Mix)’ – Surecut Kids
7. ‘Woop Woop (Two Fresh Remix)’ – Malcom Funktion
8. ‘Too Fresh’ – Two Fresh
9. ‘Street Dancer (Two Fresh Remix)’ – Avicii
10. ‘Riding High (Youx vs Dodge & Fuski Mash)’ – Destroy Disco
11. ‘Mosquito (Two Fresh Remix)’ – Dan Aux (purchase)
12. ‘Piggy Bank (Two Fresh Remix)’ – Sampology
13. ‘Fighting Fire (Foamo Remix)’ – Breakage feat. Jess Mills
14. ‘Make My Day (Speciman A Remix)’ – Bashy vs NAPT
15. ‘Last Two People (Two Fresh Remix)’ – Heavyfeet feat Kid Bliss & Rod Hotly
16. ‘Sunday Morning(Phetsta & Special Lucas Bootleg)’ – K-OS


Click Here to find out “What’s Goin’ On?”

April 19, 2011




April 19, 2011

instantly fell in love with this little shell! ❤

Dir. by Dean Fleischer-Camp
Marcel is voiced (untreated & unenhanced) by a genius named Jenny Slate
Written by Jenny + Dean

More coming soon!


Killer pen beats. So good it’s scary!

April 18, 2011

It get’s real crazy at 1:00